Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dental Exam Services Near La Jolla, CA

Our Reviews

We get it – going to a new dentist can be scary. If you're looking for a new dentist in La Jolla, CA, it's good to hear from actual patients to find out what their experiences were like. We welcome patient feedback, and we've gathered reviews from several different platforms to help you make an informed decision. If you've been a patient of Dr. Paul Dougherty, please leave a review! If you're currently looking for a new dentist, browse through the collection of reviews below to find out more about the extraordinary patient care at Dougherty Dental!

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2019

I visited Dougherty Dental on a recommendation from a friend.....and I am very glad I did. From the beginning, my experience was most favorable.......a friendly greeting on entering made me feel welcome immediately, extremely professional and competent dental examination with Dr Dougherty and wonderful assistant, smooth payment system and future appointment schedule. Can't wait to go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2018

My mom has been getting her teeth cleaned by Heidi for years, and always boasts about her. I finally switched to Dougherty Dental. I met Dr. Scott, and Jeanette. They were so patient, informative and comforting! It's a very nice office, and the staff were all extremely pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

Dr Dougherty is the consummate professional. An excellent dentist, he avoids unnecessary treatments or procedures, which really suits me. Also a very kind and caring person, as is the entire staff. I was referred to Dr Dougherty by my periodontist a few years ago and so glad I found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2018

Fantastic! I am so happy with Dougherty Dental. I've been a patient for over two years now and am happy with every aspect of the practice. From making appointments throught the entire process. The professionals working there are very qualified and have great attitudes. They are always on time for appointments as well. I highly recommend Dougherty Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2018

Dougherty Dental helped my mother, with dementia,  in my absence and in the presence of a care giver to receive necessary dental treatment.  They certainly could have decided not to work with Mother under the circumstances, but instead, through phone calls to me and through emails, we were able to get Mother the treatment she needed.  I applaud the Dougherty team for their humanity and professionalism More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2017

Dr. Dougherty is a really wonderful doctor- he always tells it like it really is about my teeth and he’s super friendly! The staff are all lovely and I always feel way more comfortable here than at any other dentist I’ve had over the years. My teeth have been healthy and beautiful for a while now! Highly highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2017

Dr Dougherty and his staff are awesome in every way. Friendly, knowledgeable and modern dentistry. Highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2017

Dr. Dougherty has always gone above and beyond the call of duty.  He is very professional and extremely cautious about every detail when it comes to making certain his patients leave with a healthy and beautiful smile.    Thanks Dr. Paul! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2017

I have spent a great deal of time in a dentist chair since knocking out my two front teeth at age 13. I speak from experience and with conviction that my experience is always positive. They are the very best and I would not consider anyone other than Dr. Dougherty and his caring assistant and warm staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2017

They’re doing all the right things at this dentist’s office. Been going there for several years -- Paul is a neighbor  of ours. But more than that, it’s a place that has friendly staff, professional services, beautiful accommodations. I go twice a year to have my teeth cleaned, and Heidi always has some helpful information for keeping my teeth even healthier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2017

Dougherty Dental staff make us feel like we are coming home.They are friendly, professional and caring. We drive from Cardiff-by- the Sea for our visits, because we feel safe and well cared for here.Dr. Dougherty has been our dentist of choice since 1987.Best in the West!!!Lynn A. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2016

By far the best Dentist in San Diego. Dr. Dougherty is very knowledgeable and keeps up on all the latest techniques. Recently had a crown fall off, drove right over and after a short 10 minute wait he fit me in and it 15 minutes, it was cemented by in. Dr. Dougherty and the whole staff are so friendly. Super clean new office. in 20 years have never had a problem, just the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2015

Dr. Dougherty and his team are highly professional, courteous, and caring. Dr. D is a perfectionist and works diligently to ensure your are 100% satisfied with his service. He has a happy and courteous team.  They make you feel like family the minute you walk in the door.  Everyone I met on the staff  made me feel like my needs were their number  1 priority.    I am extremely satisfied with all the work that Dr. Dougherty and Andrea did for me.  I recommend you check out Dr. Dougherty and his staff.   You will not be disappointed...only elated with the experience you encounter with this wonderful dentist and his friendly, efficient team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2015

Al the staff is friendly and professional. Easy appointment booking and very informative visit regarding my dental situation. Dr. Spencer and RDA Darlene Hollis walked me through my procedure and executed it beautifully, thank you both! I'm very impressed and will continue to be a returning patient for all my dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 25, 2014

I have been going here for dental services for many years now.  The staff are always friendly and knowledgeable.  Their new facility is modern and really nice.  As a patient, I feel extremely comfortable when I com here.  I also like how they have a panoramic x-ray machine on site.  No more of that archaic biting down on the films. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.