Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dental Cleaning Services Near La Jolla, CA

Our Reviews

We get it – going to a new dentist can be scary. If you're looking for a new dentist in La Jolla, CA, it's good to hear from actual patients to find out what their experiences were like. We welcome patient feedback, and we've gathered reviews from several different platforms to help you make an informed decision. If you've been a patient of Dr. Paul Dougherty, please leave a review! If you're currently looking for a new dentist, browse through the collection of reviews below to find out more about the extraordinary patient care at Dougherty Dental!

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2020

Got my usual, excellent cleaning by Ashley. She rightfully gave me a hard time for not flossing regularly. I appreciate someone looking out for my health and letting me know how to improve it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2020

My visit to Dougherty Dental was fantastic. All of the staff were very friendly and knowledgable. They made me feel comfortable and it was the best experience I've ever had in a dental office. Heidi took X-rays with quickness and ease and my teeth cleaning was painless and thorough. My teeth have never felt and looked better! They advised me how to take care of my teeth at home to prevent any future issues and provided me with a small bag of necessities. I will definitely be returning to Dougherty Dental for my dental needs from here on out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

John loved his experience this morning. He said the dental hygienist was so polite, friendly and she did a fantastic job cleaning his teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Always enjoy my visits with Heidi. Definitely saw the safety precautions and glad to have dental services such as this available! Again - great visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

Thank you to Dr. Dougherty and his team for the great care that I have recently received. the procedure went smoothly and efficiently. Above and beyond expectations. I must add that both hygienists who have proceeded to cleaning, at different times, are amazing. I feel that my teeth have now the right support with Team Dr. Dougherty. Merci mille fois! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 23, 2019

Great office staff, Dr. Dougherty is just the best My dental hygentist is tops in her profession. I highly recommend this office to eveyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2019

Heidi is amazing! Great experience as always- on time appointment and completely comfortable cleaning. 😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2019

A great place for dentistry and dental hygienists. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2019

Heidi did her usual stellar job as she made my annual cleaning a breeze. Oh yeah, Paul did good as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2018

My mom has been getting her teeth cleaned by Heidi for years, and always boasts about her. I finally switched to Dougherty Dental. I met Dr. Scott, and Jeanette. They were so patient, informative and comforting! It's a very nice office, and the staff were all extremely pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2018

Dougherty Dental is great! I was a little worried when I heard Sharon was retired and Deborah is retiring soon, but my fears were put to rest; Adriane was wonderful! VERY gentle but thorough! Highly recommend her and glad she has joined the Dougherty Dental Team. -Kevin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

Dr Dougherty is the consummate professional. An excellent dentist, he avoids unnecessary treatments or procedures, which really suits me. Also a very kind and caring person, as is the entire staff. I was referred to Dr Dougherty by my periodontist a few years ago and so glad I found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2018

Fantastic! I am so happy with Dougherty Dental. I've been a patient for over two years now and am happy with every aspect of the practice. From making appointments throught the entire process. The professionals working there are very qualified and have great attitudes. They are always on time for appointments as well. I highly recommend Dougherty Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2017

Dr. Dougherty is a really wonderful doctor- he always tells it like it really is about my teeth and he’s super friendly! The staff are all lovely and I always feel way more comfortable here than at any other dentist I’ve had over the years. My teeth have been healthy and beautiful for a while now! Highly highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2017

They’re doing all the right things at this dentist’s office. Been going there for several years -- Paul is a neighbor  of ours. But more than that, it’s a place that has friendly staff, professional services, beautiful accommodations. I go twice a year to have my teeth cleaned, and Heidi always has some helpful information for keeping my teeth even healthier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2017

Dougherty Dental staff make us feel like we are coming home.They are friendly, professional and caring. We drive from Cardiff-by- the Sea for our visits, because we feel safe and well cared for here.Dr. Dougherty has been our dentist of choice since 1987.Best in the West!!!Lynn A. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2015

Dr. Dougherty and his team are highly professional, courteous, and caring. Dr. D is a perfectionist and works diligently to ensure your are 100% satisfied with his service. He has a happy and courteous team.  They make you feel like family the minute you walk in the door.  Everyone I met on the staff  made me feel like my needs were their number  1 priority.    I am extremely satisfied with all the work that Dr. Dougherty and Andrea did for me.  I recommend you check out Dr. Dougherty and his staff.   You will not be disappointed...only elated with the experience you encounter with this wonderful dentist and his friendly, efficient team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2015

Al the staff is friendly and professional. Easy appointment booking and very informative visit regarding my dental situation. Dr. Spencer and RDA Darlene Hollis walked me through my procedure and executed it beautifully, thank you both! I'm very impressed and will continue to be a returning patient for all my dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 25, 2014

I have been going here for dental services for many years now.  The staff are always friendly and knowledgeable.  Their new facility is modern and really nice.  As a patient, I feel extremely comfortable when I com here.  I also like how they have a panoramic x-ray machine on site.  No more of that archaic biting down on the films. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.